ARC

The Forgotten Child by D. E. White

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Description

‘You will not want to put this one down! A real page turner, full of suspense!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Eleven years ago, Holly’s brother disappeared and his girlfriend was killed.

Holly has tried her best to forget the traumatic events of her past, turning her back on her crime boss father and making a new life for herself and her son away from the notorious Seaview Estate. But when she’s involved in a car accident and regains consciousness to find a strange child on the backseat, she’s drawn back into everything she’s been trying to escape from.
 
Who is the child and where did he come from?
 
Already struggling to deal with her volatile ex-husband, Holly now finds herself haunted by long-buried secrets too. She has spent years trying to get away from the estate, but someone will stop at nothing to get her to return.
 
As events that began eleven years ago come to a head, Holly is forced once again to fight for her life… and her son’s.
 
Perfect for fans of Mel Sherratt, Jessie Keane and Martina Cole, The Forgotten Child will have you on the edge of your seat until the very last page!Readers LOVE The Forgotten Child!

Absolutely fantastic. Had me gripped!!! Loved it!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘I so enjoyed this book… A must read… Grips you from the first page.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Absolutely fantastic. Enjoyed it from the start.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Great read!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Fast-paced, exciting, shocking and dark which is a lot of feelings for one book!… Definitely one to read!’ NetGalley reviewer, 4 stars

‘Right from the start I was hooked… This book had me at the edge of my seat throughout… An unputdownable book.’ NetGalley reviewer, 4 stars

‘Good book!… Really shocking twists!’ NetGalley reviewer, 4 stars

‘Once I started reading I could not put it down until I finished.’ NetGalley reviewer, 4 stars

My Review

Can you imagine waking up after a car accident involving you and your child? No, how about if there was another mystery child who was also in the car on impact?

I know, right? This kind of story can’t be ignored and I was hooked right after reading the quick summary. Running from a traumatic and turbulent childhood, Holly finds happiness in her adult life with a nice husband, a job she loves and her own family where she’s not fearful of what the next day would hold or what people’s true motives are. She know the little family she’s worked so hard for is what she’s always needed. Unconditional love without schemes and crime in the mix.

I can’t give anything away, other than tell you a surprise awaits you. Does Holly get what she wants in the end? And if so, what is it that she REALLY craves.